Risk prevention

If you think construction projects are inherently dangerous, think again – at Eiffage, we are committed to 100% safety on our projects. And our goal is to provide the highest level of protection for all our employees. We do everything we can –implementing awareness-raising campaigns, training courses, safety audits, mobile apps and other innovations – to bring us closer to “zero risk”.

Our objective: zero risk

Effage strives to achieve “zero risk” in all its projects and facilities in France and around the world. To achieve this, every division, business line, subsidiary and entity has developed its own action plan specifically geared to its operations. Managers and tradespeople receive regular risk prevention and safety training. In addition to these courses, initiatives to raise awareness have also been introduced on the ground. Furthermore, managers conduct worksite inspections to ensure compliance with the risk prevention rules. 

Mobile, data and artificial intelligence harnessed for risk prevention

Each of the Group’s divisions has developed its own approach to safety in the workplace and risk prevention using big data and artificial intelligence data (AI). Three mobile apps embody this innovative approach to managing risk prevention and help to improve responsiveness: Safety Force, Easy and Final Safe. They make it easier to report anomalies and identified risks and facilitate data processing, assisting local operators with their decision making.

  • over 4,500

    direct Safety Force© users in over 32 countries and in 4 languages

  • over 3,600

    regular Easy app users in France with more than 15,000 inspections made in 2018

  • over 600

    inspections recorded on Final Safe every month by the Construction division’s risk prevention agents and managers

Innovating to protect our employees

Our Easy mobile app is a tool designed by operational staff for operational staff. It makes it easier to arrange and process the safety inspections made by management. Managers can share best practice and report problematic or dangerous situations instantly, as well as add comments and photographs.

Patrick ColinHead of Quality, Safety and Environment at Eiffage Énergie Systèmes

Eiffage constantly innovates to protect its employees more effectively, both by preventing risks and developing new safety equipment.  

An example of this is the Ironhand® robotic glove, developed in partnership with Swedish company Bioservo Technologies AB, which has already been tested and approved internally. This active exoskeleton is designed to mechanically augment the hand’s natural strength and can be deployed at all workstations where hand and wrist actions are required. The goal is to prevent repetitive strain injury of the hand and make this kind of work more accessible to people with disabilities.  

LEARN MORE
Risk prevention

Prévention

Si vous pensez qu’un chantier est nécessairement synonyme de danger, c’est le moment de changer d’avis. Chez Eiffage, un chantier c’est 100 % sécurité. Et c’est notre objectif pour assurer le meilleur niveau de protection pour tous nos collaborateurs. Campagnes de sensibilisation, formations, audits de sécurité, applications mobiles, innovations... Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour atteindre le « zéro risque ».

Le « zéro risque » : notre objectif prévention

L’objectif de « zéro risque » est partagé sur tous les chantiers et implantations du Groupe, en France comme à l’international. Pour y arriver, chaque branche, métiers, filiales ou entité définit et déploie son propre plan d’actions, adapté à ses activités. Managers et compagnons sont formés régulièrement à la prévention et à la sécurité. Au-delà des formations, des actions de sensibilisation sont également déployées sur le terrain. Les managers effectuent aussi des visites de chantier pour s’assurer du respect des règles de prévention.  

Mobile, data et intelligence artificielle au service de la prévention

Chaque branche du Groupe a développé une approche de la sécurité au travail et de la prévention reposant sur le big data et l’intelligence artificielle (IA). Trois applications mobiles incarnent cette façon innovante de gérer la prévention favorisent une meilleure réactivité : Safety Force, Easy et Final Safe. Elles facilitent la remontée d’anomalies ou risques identifiés et le traitement des données pour aider les acteurs de terrain dans leur prise de décision. 

chiffres clés
  • + de 4 500

    utilisateurs directs de Safety Force© dans plus de 32 pays et en 4 langues

  • + de 3 600

    utilisateurs réguliers en France de l’appli Easy avec plus de 15 000 visites en 2018

  • + de 600

    visites enregistrées sur Final Safe par mois par les préventeurs et les managers de la branche Construction

Innover pour protéger nos collaborateurs

Notre application mobile Easy est un outil conçu par les opérationnels pour les opérationnels. Elle facilite la réalisation et le traitement des visites hiérarchiques de sécurité. Les managers partagent immédiatement les bonnes pratiques et signalent les situations imparfaites ou dangereuses, commentaire et photo à l’appui.

Patrick ColinDirecteur qualité, sécurité, environnement Eiffage Énergie Systèmes

Eiffage innove afin de mieux protéger ses collaborateurs tant en termes de risques couverts que dans le développement de matériel de sécurité.  

Dans ce dernier domaine, le Groupe a par exemple développé le gant robotisé Ironhand®, en partenariat avec l’entreprise suédoise Bioservo Technologies AB, déjà testé et approuvé en interne. Destiné à amplifier mécaniquement la force naturelle de la main, cet exosquelette actif peut être utilisé pour tous les postes de travail où cette dernière et le poignet sont sollicités. Cela dans le but de prévenir les troubles musculosquelettiques (TMS) de la main et de favoriser l’intégration ou le retour à l’emploi de personnes en situation de handicap.  

VIDÉO

IronHand® : le gant développé bionique développé par Eiffage et Bioservo

Voir aussi
Prévention