The Sekoya lowcarbon
industrial club

To help reduce the carbon footprint of the construction industry, Eiffage teamed up with Impulse Partners in 2019 to launch the Sekoya climate and lowcarbon industrial club, which encourages the development and promotion of lowcarbon materials and processes in the sector.

An industrial club to envision the future of the construction sector

Designed in partnership with Impulse Partners, a specialist in innovation in construction, Sekoya is a platform set up to promote low-carbon materials and processes. Made up of actors from the private (Covivio, Gerflor, GRDF, Legrand, Saint-Gobain and Vicat) and public sectors (GRDF and Union sociale pour l'habitat) as well as academic institutions (CEEBIOS and CSTB), this French lowcarbon industrial club aims to showcase the best solutions for the sustainable city and infrastructure of the future.   

Its objectives consist of facilitating the identification of low-carbon solutions, encouraging connections between the different organisations involved and establishing partnerships with the entire construction sector (SMEs, suppliers, committed financial institutions, startups, etc.), which is key to fostering the emergence of lowcarbon or even postcarbon city and infrastructure.   

Impulse Partners, an incubator specialising in construction innovation

Impulse Partners helps its partners adapt to the changes in their sector by facilitating access to a skilled landscape of innovative startups from France and beyond. Thanks to this relationship with these disruptive pioneers, companies can develop and ramp up their strategies for innovation. 

Themed calls for solutions

As part of Sekoya, themed calls for solutions – technically drafted by Eiffage and its partners – will be launched multiple times per year, addressing SMEs and startups hosted by Impulse Partners as well as other associated entities, such as the French cleantech network PEXE.  

The technical solutions put forward will be:  

  • subject to a technical review and multipartner selection; 
  • showcased via the carbon & climate platform; and 
  • integrated into the Eiffage Group and their partners’ bids for contracts when they correspond exactly to the needs expressed in the call for solutions. 

Sekoya, our carbon & climate platform: call for lowcarbon solutions

THE FIRST SEKOYA CALL FOR SOLUTIONS, IN FIGURES
  • 57 solutions

    put forward

  • 10 start-ups

    chosen

  • 5 winning

    start-ups

The 2020 winners

Here are the five start-ups chosen in Sekoya’s first call for solutions.   

Circouleur   

Manufacturing and selling new professional acrylic paints made of 70% recycled materials recovered from worksites.   

www.circouleur.fr   

 

Backacia   

A digital marketplace reusing construction materials and connecting buyers and professional sellers from the construction sector.   

www.backacia.com   

 

Celloz  

A 1.2m roofing panel made of biosourced materials such as recycled cellulose fibres and plantbased resins.   

www.celloz.fr   

 

AS2C  

Recovering and reusing rainwater in urban areas using equipment made up of waterproof planters and planted foundations.  

www.as2c.com   

 

Sylfen   

Developing integrated energy storage and generation solutions through cogeneration.   

www.sylfen.com  

 

Sekoya Africa   

In September 2019, Eiffage launched Sekoya Africa to mark the Sustainable Future Forum held in Dakar, Senegal by BNP Paribas. The platform will enable us to create an industrial club offering lowcarbon solutions in line with local needs throughout the continent, particularly in relation to urbanisation. In 2040, 1 billion people in Africa will live in cities – i.e., 77% of the continent’s total population.

• fr

Le club industriel
bas carbone Sekoya

Pour contribuer à réduire l’empreinte carbone du secteur de la construction, Eiffage a lancé en 2019, aux côtés d’Impulse Partners, le club industriel climat-carbone Sekoya, favorisant le développement et la promotion des matériaux et procédés bas carbone dans le secteur de la construction.

Un club industriel pour penser l’avenir du secteur du BTP

Conçue en partenariat avec Impulse Partners, spécialiste de l’innovation dans la construction, Sekoya est une plateforme dédiée à la promotion des matériaux et procédés bas carbone. Composée d’acteurs du secteur privé (Covivio, Gerflor, GRDF, Legrand, Saint-Gobain, Vicat) et public (GRDF, L'Union sociale pour l'habitat)  mais aussi de partenaires institutionnels académiques (CEEBIOS, CSTB) , ce club industriel français bas carbone vise à mettre en valeur les meilleures solutions au service de la ville et des infrastructures durables de demain.  
Les objectifs ? Faciliter l’identification de solutions bas carbone, favoriser l’interaction entre tous les acteurs et nouer des partenariats privilégiés avec tous les acteurs du secteur BTP (PME, fournisseurs, établissements financiers engagés, start-ups...), dont le rôle est essentiel pour faire émerger la ville et les infrastructures bas-carbone, voire post-carbone.  

Impulse Partners, incubateur spécialiste de l’innovation en matière de construction

Impulse Partners aide ses partenaires à se confronter aux évolutions de leur secteur en facilitant l’accès à un écosystème qualifié de start-ups innovantes, en France et à l’international. Au contact des acteurs disruptifs, les entreprises peuvent développer et accélérer leur stratégie d’innovation

Des appels à solutions thématiques  

Dans le cadre de Sekoya, des appels à solutions thématiques, techniquement formulés par Eiffage et ses partenaires, seront lancés plusieurs fois par an auprès de PME et start-ups hébergées par Impulse Partners, mais également auprès d’autres entités partenaires​ comme par exemple le PEXE (développer acronymes), réseau d’éco-entreprises bien connu de la transition écologique de l’économie française. 

Les solutions techniques proposées : 

  • feront l’objet d’une revue technique et d’une sélection multi-partenariale ;  
  • bénéficieront d’une valorisation via la plateforme carbone & climat ; 
  • seront intégrées dans les réponses à appel d’offres du groupe Eiffage et de leurs partenaires lorsqu’elles répondent parfaitement au besoin exprimé dans l’appel à solutions. 

Sekoya, notre plateforme carbone & climat : appel à solutions bas-carbone

Le premier appel à solutions Sekoya, en chiffres
  • 57 solutions

    proposées

  • 10 startups

    sélectionnées

  • 5 startups

    lauréates

Les lauréats 2020

Voici les 5 startups lauréates du premier appel à solutions Sekoya.  

Circouleur  

Fabrication et commercialisation de peintures acryliques professionnelles neuves composées à plus de 70 % de matière recyclée récupérée sur chantier.  

www.circouleur.fr  

Backacia  

Place de marché digitale dédiée au réemploi des composants de bâtiments mettant en relation acheteurs et vendeurs professionnels du secteur du BTP.  

www.backacia.com  

Celloz 

Panneau de toiture d’1 m2 biosourcé fabriqué à partir de fibres de cellulose recyclées et de résines végétales.  

www.celloz.fr  

Source urbaine 

Valorisation des eaux pluviales en ville par des équipements de récupération composés de jardinières étanches et d’un substrat planté. 

www.as2c.com  

Sylfen  

Développement de solutions intégrées de stockage d’énergie et de production d’énergie par cogénération.  

www.sylfen.com 

Sekoya Afrique  

En septembre 2019, Eiffage a lancé Sekoya Afrique à l’occasion du Sustainable Future Forum organisé à Dakar (Sénégal) par BNP Paribas. Cette plateforme va permettre de créer un club industriel proposant des solutions bas carbone adaptées aux enjeux du continent, notamment en matière d’urbanisation. En 2040, 1 milliard d’Africains vivra en ville, soit 77 % de la population totale de l’Afrique.    

 

Voir aussi
Club Sekoya