Our Projects

Completed Projects

UP-site tower in Brussels

Standing 140 metres high, the UP-site building in Brussels is Belgium’s tallest tower. Designed by Brussels Architect firm A2RC and the French agency Ateliers Lion Architectes and partly built by Valens, a subsidiary of Eiffage Benelux on behalf of development company Atenor, this quality building meets the highest standards in terms of comfort and energy efficiency.
 
The latest innovative and effective sustainable development techniques have been applied: recovery of rainwater, insulation of exterior facades, cogeneration to meet electricity needs. In addition, the thermal capacity of canal water has been harnessed and green roofs have been installed to enhance acoustic and thermal insulation.
 
Inaugurated in June 2014, the UP-site building has 252 apartments ranging from urban pied-à-terre to prestigious penthouses, and including family apartments. The building complex, which extends 122,000 m², also includes a group of smaller buildings with terraces as well as an office complex. It is also equipped with three underground levels (car parks, storage spaces, technical rooms, archives).

 

Eiffage au BeneluxOctobre_Novembre 2014 Patrick Dontot _162.jpg

© Patrick Dontot.

Nos projets

Projets achevés

La tour UP-site à Bruxelles, en Belgique

 

UP-site, c’est le nom de la plus haute tour de Belgique avec 140 mètres de hauteur. Imaginée par les architectes bruxellois A2RC et les français Ateliers Lion Architectes et bâtie en partie par Valens, une filiale d’Eiffage Benelux pour le compte de la société de promotion Atenor, cette construction de standing répond aux normes les plus strictes de confort et d’économie d’énergie.

Des techniques de développement durable innovantes et efficaces ont été mises en œuvre : récupération des eaux de pluie, isolation des parois extérieures, la cogénération assurant les besoins en électricité. En outre, les capacités thermiques de l'eau du canal ont été mises à profit et des toitures végétalisées propices à l'isolation thermique et acoustique des bâtiments mises en place.

Inaugurée en juin 2014, UP-site compte 252 appartements variant du pied-à-terre urbain au prestigieux « penthouse » en passant par l’appartement familial. L’ensemble immobilier, qui s’étend sur 122 000 m², comprend aussi un groupe d’immeubles-terrasses au gabarit plus modeste ainsi qu’un complexe de bureaux. Le tout sur un socle enterré de trois niveaux de sous-sols (parkings, caves, locaux techniques, archives).

Eiffage au BeneluxOctobre_Novembre 2014 Patrick Dontot _162.jpg

© Patrick Dontot.