Training and
professional development

Are you looking for a career with genuine opportunities to develop? Of course you are – and at Eiffage, we’ve taken that on board. That’s why we offer our employees of all ages and levels of qualification an ambitious and ground-breaking training portfolio. We share the goal of helping you progress and supporting your professional development over the long term.

Internships and work-study programmes at Eiffage to kick-start your career

The labour market in construction currently has the wind in its sails, and we usually have a number of vacant positions. In this upbeat environment, we regard work-study programmes and the development of student internships as a crucial avenue of recruitment for the talent we need now and in the future. If you complete a work-study programme with Eiffage, you stand a very good chance of being hired at the end of your course.  

  • 782

    interns recruited by the Construction division in 2018

  • 1,245

    work-study students at the Infrastructure division in 2018

  • 50%

    of them were hired

Joining Eiffage gives you access to innovative induction resources

The induction period is crucial. We have introduced digital tools that make learning fun and ensure the onboarding process goes smoothly for our new recruits. The entire Group has access to a new digital module that introduces all newly recruited employees to Eiffage’s values and its different business lines. In addition, every division pursues innovation, with examples including escape games, a mobile application that supports all new employees during their first few days at Eiffage, and a serious game that takes users through all the various stages of a major project. 

Regular training to hone expertise and knowhow

Because the businesses we work in are constantly changing, we provide all our employees, from managers to blue-collar workers, with high-quality training so that they can upgrade their skill sets and advance their careers. The Eiffage University, founded in 2014, aims to enable employees to actively plan their own career by offering them courses specifically geared to their needs. Its range of courses and modules expands every year, especially in e-learning. New training modules in psychosocial risk prevention and time management have thus been developed. 

FOCUS

Supportiveness in the workplace is a priority for Eiffage

In 2019, the Group will roll out a course entitled “Management: Values – Standards – Supportiveness”. Dr Philippe Rodet, a former emergency medicine specialist and an expert on the subject, will support and contribute to the programme. Supportiveness at work is one of our Group’s core values. 

All our 2018 initiatives bear witness to our tremendous ability to innovate and to digitise our processes, without losing our profoundly human and supportive perspective

Claudine FontHead of Social and Human Development, Eiffage
  • 1.2

    million hours of training delivered Group-wide in 2018

LEARN MORE
Training

Formation et
développement professionnel

Vous avez envie d’avoir des perspectives d’évolution dans votre carrière ? Normal. Chez Eiffage, nous l’avons bien compris. Nous proposons ainsi à nos collaborateurs, quel que soit leur âge et leurs diplômes, une offre de formation ambitieuse et pionnière. Avec une volonté commune : vous aider à évoluer et accompagner durablement votre épanouissement professionnel.

Stage ou alternance chez Eiffage : une opportunité de carrière

Le marché́ du travail dans le secteur du BTP étant porteur, de nombreux postes sont régulièrement à pourvoir. Dans ce contexte dynamique, nous misons sur l’alternance et le développement des stages étudiants pour recruter les talents dont le Groupe a besoin aujourd’hui et demainEn devant alternant chez Eiffage, vous avez de réelles possibilités d’être recruté à la fin de votre période d’apprentissage.  

chiffres clés
  • 782

    stagiaires accueillis en 2018 par la branche Construction

  • 1 245

    alternants en 2018 au sein de la branche Infrastructures

  • 50 %

    d’entre eux ont été embauchés 

Rejoindre Eiffage, c’est bénéficier d’un parcours d’intégration innovant

La période d’intégration est un moment-clé. Pour bien accueillir les recrues, nous mettons en place des dispositifs d’intégration digitaux et ludiques. Un module digital commun à l’ensemble du Groupe permet à tous les nouveaux collaborateurs de découvrir les valeurs et les différents métiers d’Eiffage. Chaque branche innove par ailleurs en proposant par exemple des escapes game, une application mobile accompagnant tout nouvel arrivant dans ses premiers jours chez Eiffage, ou encore un serious game qui présente les différentes étapes d’un grand projet. 

Se former régulièrement en expertise comme en savoir être

Parce que les métiers évoluent sans cesse, les collaborateurs - cadres et ouvriers - se voient proposer des formations de qualité afin de monter en compétence et faire évoluer leur carrière. L’Université Eiffage, créée en 2014, vise ainsi à rendre nos collaborateurs acteurs de leur carrière en leur proposant des formations adaptées spécifiquement à leurs besoins. L’offre de l’Université́ Eiffage s’étend chaque année, notamment en e-learning. De nouveaux modules de formation à la prévention des risques psychosociaux ou à la gestion du temps ont ainsi été développés. 

Focus

La bienveillance au travail : une priorité pour Eiffage

En 2019, le Groupe va mettre en place une formation « Management : Valeurs – Exigence – Bienveillance », avec l’appui et l’intervention du docteur Philippe Rodet, ancien médecin urgentiste, spécialiste du sujet. La bienveillance au travail est au cœur de l’ADN du Groupe. 

Toutes nos initiatives 2018 portent la marque de notre forte capacité à innover, à nous digitaliser tout en restant un Groupe profondément humain et bienveillant.

Claudine FontDirecteur du développement social et humain du groupe Eiffage
chiffres clés
  • 1,2

    million d’heures de formation au niveau du Groupe en 2018

Voir aussi
Formation